Home » The Power of the Parasite (Squish, #3) by Jennifer L. Holm
The Power of the Parasite (Squish, #3) Jennifer L. Holm

The Power of the Parasite (Squish, #3)

Jennifer L. Holm

Published
ISBN : 9780375843914
Paperback
96 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Introducing Squish—a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkeys Captain Underpants, DanMoreIntroducing Squish—a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkeys Captain Underpants, Dan Gutmans Weird School, and Jarrett Krosoczkas Lunch Lady.Schools out! Everyones favorite amoeba is headed to summer camp! But instead of SUPER AWESOME FUN, Squishs summer is turning out to be SUPER AWESOME TERRIFYING! For one thing, Squish cant swim. And to make matters worse, his new camp friend is a Hydra (scientific fact: A hydras tentacles can paralyze you!). Will Squish sink or will he swim this summer? (And whats up with Pod and black holes anyways??) Find out the answers to these questions and more in the super spectacular adventure, Squish #4: The Power of the Parasite. Summer reading has never been so slimey!Yowza! You can draw comics, too! Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters! Also includes instructions for a sensational science experiment you can do at home! Shazam!Heres what people are saying about everyones favorite amoeba!New York Times:An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy.Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews:* Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does.The Bulletin:A perfect mix of writing that is simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. Kids will soak up the humor, tidbits of science instruction, and adventure.